39th Annual Masonry Honor Awards for Excellence in Masonry Design

Sponsored by MIM and AIA Michigan

To encourage and recognize excellence in masonry design, the Masonry Institute of Michigan (MIM), in cooperation with AIA Michigan, announces its 39th Annual Masonry Honor Awards Program for architectural projects completed since January 1, 2010.

Through this program, the Masonry Institute seeks to honor works of distinction by members of AIA Michigan and to bring to public attention outstanding buildings and projects designed by Michigan architects.

To qualify for entry, buildings must use masonry as the primary exterior material or the architect must show masonry was important in the solution of the design problem. Projects will be judged on the basis of excellence in design as well as the appropriate and innovative use of unit masonry construction laid in the traditional manner. All entries shall be executed architectural projects designed by members of AIA Michigan. The projects must be located in Michigan and must have been completed since January 1, 2010.

For questions contact
The MIM Events Committee at:
P: 248-663-0415
F: 248-663-0420


Important M-Award Dates:

October 11, 2013
Completed registration form and fee deadline for intent to enter

November 22, 2013
Submission materials deadline

April 10, 2014
Presentation of Honor Awards and all entries at the 39th Annual Masonry Awards Cocktail Reception.

38th Annual M-Award Winners (2013)
37th Annual M-Award Winners (2012)
36th Annual M-Award Winners (2011)

35th Annual M-Award Winners (2010)

34th Annual M-Award Winners (2009)